top of page

DeAndre Foote Scholarship Foundation

At POP, we are committed to empowering the next generation of leaders and change-makers. We are proud to announce the Deandre Foote Scholarship, a tribute to the legacy of a remarkable individual who exemplified perseverance, dedication, and a passion for learning.

About Deandre Foote: Deandre Foote was more than a name; he was an embodiment of resilience and ambition. His unwavering commitment to education, community, and personal growth left an indelible mark on all who had the privilege of knowing him. Through this scholarship, we celebrate his spirit and continue his mission to uplift and inspire.

Scholarship Details: The Deandre Foote Scholarship is designed to recognize and support exceptional students who embody Deandre's values. This scholarship provides financial assistance to individuals who demonstrate:

  • Academic Excellence: A commitment to academic achievement and a thirst for knowledge.

  • Community Engagement: Active involvement in community service and initiatives that create positive impact.

  • Leadership: Demonstrated leadership qualities that inspire and motivate others.

  • Resilience: The ability to overcome challenges with determination and grace.

Application Process: Eligible candidates are invited to apply for the Deandre Foote Scholarship through our online application portal. The selection committee will carefully review each application and select recipients based on their alignment with Deandre's legacy and their potential to drive change in their communities and beyond.

How You Can Contribute: If you share our passion for fostering education and nurturing future leaders, we invite you to support the Deandre Foote Scholarship. Your contribution will directly impact the lives of deserving students and honor Deandre's memory by continuing his journey of empowerment.

DeAndre Foote Schloarship Flyer_edited.j

Scholarship Recipients 

Aquarius Young

2023 Recipient

Western Illinois University


Kaizon Davis

2023 Recipient

Bradley University

Major: Psychology

Chris Williams

2020 Recipient

Eastern Illinois University

Major: Communications

Minor: Digital Technology

Imonti Taylor

2021 Recipient

Illinois Central College School of Nursing

Major: Nursing

Amir Sykes

2021 Recipient

 Bradley University

Major: Political Science

Reagan Graham

2021 Recipient

Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Major: Child Psychology

Kahmr Dailey

2021 Recipient

Midwest Technical Institute

Trade: HVAC/R Technician

bottom of page